At the same time a seaside resort, a port city and a festive town, Port-Barcarès offers several faces, all connected by the same dynamic. It is nestled between the pond of Salses, exceptional natural site of 7000 hectares, and the Mediterranean sea, thus occupying a very original situation. Its 50 hectares of pine forests make it a true "green lung" and its 8km of fine sand beach and the pond make the happiness of the followers of idleness and sliding.

Discover Port-Barcarès

The Lydia, the only silted ocean liner in the world

His past as a ship built in Denmark, operated in the Australian islands under the name of Moonta, carrying goods as well as passengers, then, become Lydia, cruise liner Greek from 1955, makes him a legend around the world. He has also become the oldest ocean liner in the world.

Learn More

Nautical sports

The marine lake, a true inland sea of 7,000 ha, ranks among one of the most popular nautical spots in Europe. It is the ideal place to practice all types of board sports: waterskiing, windsurfing, sailing, stand-up paddling, kitesurfing, flyboarding, towed buoys ...

Learn More

Allee des arts

L'Allée des Arts is one of the specificities of Port-Barcarès. This Museum of Sands with famous artists, considered today as "the longest open-air museum in the world", was born thanks to the presence of Lydia. This exceptional seafront of the Grande Plage district reveals a contemporary art museum by the seaside.

Learn More

viagra ou acheter acheter du viagra en ligne en france pharmacie acheter viagra peut on acheter du viagra en pharmacie sans ordonnance en espagne ou acheter kamagra gel cialis sans ordonnance ?

A la fois station balnéaire, ville portuaire et commune festive, Port-Barcarès offre plusieurs visages, tous reliés par la même dynamique. Elle est nichée entre l’étang de Salses, site naturel exceptionnel de 7000 hectares, et la méditerranée, occupant ainsi une situation tout à fait originale. Ses 50 hectares de pinèdes en font un véritable « poumon vert » et ses 8km de plage de sable fin ainsi que l’étang font le bonheur des adeptes de farniente et de glisse.

Le Lydia, seul paquebot ensablé au monde

Son passé de navire construit au Danemark, exploité dans les îles Australiennes sous le nom de Moonta, transportant aussi bien marchandises que passagers, puis, devenu Lydia, paquebot grec de croisière à partir de 1955, en fait de lui une légende aux quatre coins de la planète. Il est également devenu le plus vieux paquebot du monde.

En Savoir Plus

Sports nautiques

Le lac marin, véritable mer intérieure de 7 000 ha se classe parmi l’un des spots nautiques les plus prisés d’Europe. C’est l’endroit idéal pour la pratique de tous les sports de glisse: téléski nautique, planche à voile, voile, stand up paddle, kitesurf, flyboard, bouées tractée…

En Savoir Plus

L'Allee des arts

L’Allée des Arts est l’une des spécificités de l’identité barcarésienne. Ce Musée des Sables aux artistes réputés, considéré aujourd’hui comme « le plus long Musée en plein air du Monde », a vu le jour grâce la présence du Lydia. Ce front de mer exceptionnel du quartier de la Grande Plage révèle donc un musée d’art contemporain en bord de mer.

En Savoir Plus